2018 Rules

For 2018 we will be having a 14 Race championship Series
-Your Best 10 finishes will count toward your year end award
​-There will be no rain make up dates
-You must attend and score points in a minimum of 5 races (in the same class) to be eligible for a top ten award
​-You must attend and score points in a minimum of 5 races (in the same class) on a 125cc to be eligible for the 125cc division top three ​
​-A racer will be able to only compete in Two Vintage classes per race day 
​-We run our races in the morning program of a split program schedule or within the first half of a straight program schedule
​-A racer must have a visible number on all three sides of his bike to be scored properly.  If there is a mistake made during scoring and a rcer does not have the propper numbers then no action will be taken 
-The only like design rules apply in the Transition class and those years are listed 
​-This year the "kevin Stone Holeshot Award" will be based on a percentage of holeshots earned to number of starts taken.  A minimum of ten moto starts must be taken to be eligible for this award 
-Each racer will keep their best ten of fourteen finishes and throw away their worst four finishes
​     -If a racer only competes and scores points in five to ten races then all of their finishes count towards a possible year end award 
​    -If a racer competes and scores points in eleven races then they would throw away their worst finish and the three they did not attend.  
​- Our points table follows the same scale that D-14 MX follows:
     1-15 Racers                             16+ Racers
​     (position -points)
     1-22                                           1-30
​     2-19                                           2-25
​     3-16                                           3-21
     4-14                                           4-18
​     5-12                                           5-16
​     6-10                                           6-15
​     7-9                                             7-14
     8-8                                             8-13
​     -1 point for each position


​-1976 and older Motorcycle (8.5" front or rear travel limit)
​-Must use factory frame
​-This is a trial year for the 1976 and older rule 


​-1983 and older air cooled and drum brake
-Any year air cooled and drum brake four stroke 


​​-1991 and older motorcycle
​-Any year air cooled four stroke motorcycle


-1999 and older motorcycle
​- Here is a lsit of the newest years of bikes allowed 
​     -1999 CR's (01 500)
     -2001 YZ's
     -2000 RM's
     -2002 KX's (04 500)
     -1999 KTM's
​     -1999 Husky
​     -2002 TM's


​-1999 and older motorcycle
​-12-15 years of age 
-125cc two stroke and under
​-250cc four stroke and under
​-80cc bikes are legal but must be big wheel version